30 for 30

I may have been slacking on my blogging this year, but I’ve already gotten a head start on 2016 and my goals!  The goal for 2016?  30 races to celebrate my 30th year!

My very first marathon was the California International Marathon back in 2013.  Being my first it will always have my heart and is probably the only marathon I’ll continue doing as long as I can!  A few short months ago I made the discovery that the 2016 CIM would just so happen to fall on my 30th birthday.  I decided right then how I was going to celebrate entering my next decade…with a run (or 30) of course!  It also just happened to work out that the first race I’d be doing after my 29th birthday was the 2015 CIM.  So my 30 for 30 starts and ends at the exact same finish line.

Honestly I’m not sure I’ve ever been so excited for anything in my life.  It took me a little while to truly fall in love with running, and I know I’m finally there.  Simply knowing how excited I am to welcome a new year, a new chapter, and a new decade with something so simple as running leaves me without a doubt that I’ll put a check mark next to this goal on December 4, 2016.  I. CAN’T. WAIT!

I’m already 2 runs into my 30, so I’ll be posting a quick post shortly about them!  Stay tuned for the next 28! 🙂

Leave a Reply

